Home of the Great Eastern Football Assocation

Williamsport Wildcats Wilkes-Barre Warriors Somerset County Miners Moshannon Valley Vikings Monroeville Titans Indiana County Crusaders Hazleton Mustangs Dauphin County Comanche Coal County Nightmare Berks County Raptors Bedford County Buffaloes

GEFA Staff


The Great Eastern Football Association is ran by an Executive Board made up by a President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary.

James Simerson - President

James Simerson

James Simerson was named the eighth president of the GEFA on August 11, 2019. James presides over America's longest running eight man amateur football league and oversees all administrative aspects of the league, along with day-to-day league operations with an additional focus on strengthening existing franchises and recruiting owners for league expansion.

Simerson is no stranger to the GEFA, having spent time as a coach and team owner before becoming president. He coached and was part owner of the NEPA Shock from 2016-2020. As a coach he helped guide the Shock to four straight Valley Conference Championship appearances. The Shock posted a regular season record of 42-8 under Simerson's leadership.

In 2017 he became the secretary of the league and began the league's first ever media page (GEFA 360). Also, in 2017, he created the league's alumni association.

Since becoming president in the summer of 2019, Simerson has added new franchises to the league and also negotiated a comprehensive alliance with several other leagues to help one another with national recognition and potential to play in a true National Championship tournament.

Thor Marlow - Vice President

Thor Marlow
Vice President

Thor Marlow has been in the league since 20 and is owner of the Moshannon Valley Vikings. As a head coach he won Keystone Bowl XVIII. In 2016, he became league secretary and won person of the year that same year. Since then Thor has had several different roles within the league including, Expansion Director - West (2 years) and even Conference Director in 2018.

Billy Minnick - Treasurer

Billy Minnick

Billy Minnick started his career as a coach back in 2020 with the Hazleton Mustangs. The following year he stepped up and became the new owner. This past year, 2023, the Mustangs made it to the playoffs for the first time in their history.

This year, Billy will take on the challenge of being treasurer after Kevin Kline vacated the position after the 2023 season. This will be Billy's first time holding an office in the GEFA.

Joe Chihany - Secretary

Joe Chihany

This will also be Joe's first time holding an office within the GEFA. Joe has been around for a long time, but as a player. Last year, 2023, Joe too stepped up into an ownership role. This season Joe stepped up once more by becoming the league's eleventh secretary.