Home of the Great Eastern Football Assocation

Williamsport Wildcats Wilkes-Barre Warriors Somerset County Miners Moshannon Valley Vikings Monroeville Titans Indiana County Crusaders Hazleton Mustangs Dauphin County Comanche Coal County Nightmare Berks County Raptors Bedford County Buffaloes

Keystone Bowl History


The Great Eastern Football Association's top two teams will meet in the Keystone Bowl to battle for the league championship and the right to take home the Keystone Bowl trophy.

The 20th annual Keystone Bowl game is set for the weekend of July 13, 2024. The game will take place at Kutztown University for the 3rd straight year.

The Keystone Bowl was born in 2005 during the first year of GEFA play. The Susquehanna Valley Stallions took home the inaugural trophy in a blow out, 35-7. In 2014, the Mount Joy Cyclones defeated the DuBois Mountain Lions to take home their first of seven Keystone Bowl trophies. From 2016-2020 the Cyclones began the longest streak of Keystone Bowls in league history, winning five straight.

The Keystone Bowl is the culmination of the GEFA playoffs. Teams earn spots in the postseason based on their overall record during the 10-game regular season. In 2024, the owners voted unanimously to change the playoff format due to a lower number of teams. Instead of eight teams, four from each conference making the playoffs, it was decided that only six teams would make it to the playoffs, regardless of conference, with the number one and number two seeds receiving a first round bye.

Game Teams / Scores MVP
Keystone Bowl XIX Lancaster County Cyclones 34
Williamsport Wildcats 27
Gabe George (Cyclones)
Keystone Bowl XVIII Moshannon Valley Vikings 26
Dauphin County Comanche 18
Rob Albro (Vikings)
Keystone Bowl XVII Cumberland Valley Hitmen 60
Lancaster County Cyclones 58
Hassan Brockman (Hitmen)
Keystone Bowl XVI Lancaster County Cyclones 36
Upper Dauphin Comanche 28
Roger Jayne (Cyclones)
Keystone Bowl XV Lancaster County Cyclones 63
Upper Dauphin Comanche 51
Greg Medina (Cyclones)
Keystone Bowl XIV Mount Joy Cyclones 62
Moshannon Valley Vikings 48
Keystone Bowl XIII Mount Joy Cyclones 48
Mifflin County Tomahawks 36
Keystone Bowl XII Mount Joy Cyclones 72
Mifflin County Tomahawks 30
Keystone Bowl XI DuBois Mountain Lions 65
Mount Joy Cyclones 24
Keystone Bowl X Mount Joy Cyclones 66
DuBois Mountain Lions 64
Keystone Bowl IX Susquehanna Valley Seminoles 38
Harrisburg Sharks 37
Keystone Bowl VIII DuBois Mountain Lions 34
Harrisburg Sharks 30
Keystone Bowl VII Schuylkill County Wolfpack 38
DuBois Mountain Lions 19
Keystone Bowl VI Back Mountain Mayhem 24
Schuylkill County Wolfpack 20
Keystone Bowl V Bayshore Brawlers 36
Millville Marauders 35
Keystone Bowl IV Williamsport Wildcats 64
Lykens Thunder 24
Keystone Bowl III Bayshore Brawlers 84
Williamsport Wildcats 64
Keystone Bowl II Bayshore Celtics 34
Middleton Maniax 25
Keystone Bowl I Susquehanna Valley Stallions 35
North Penn Energy 7